Where were you in 1973?

Yeah, so, I have an outline and source list for my history term paper due tonight or tomorrow……

I’ve picked the Second Wave feminist movement: Title X, Roe v. Wade, etc. as my topic, and one of my sources has to be an interview. Damn, damn, damn!

There isn’t a single girl in my office old enough to interview about her personal experience in the late sixties and early seventies. Which says something, I guess, but I don’t know what. Oh, wait, I forgot Purchasing- she’s old enough to remember having to bury food in the ground, which is exactly why I have no interest in interviewing her for this.

My Mom, who is known to crawl right up my ass when she wants some attention, is nowhere to be found. NO. WHERE. I was born in 1979, so I know where she was and what she was doing in 1973, and it’s a perfect interview. She and Dad hadn’t settled down yet- she was still throwing engagement rings out her car window.

Ack! Grr! Ack!

I don’t have to do the interview just this moment, I can put the outline together without it, and I have plenty of other sources to list…. I guess I could just stick her in there… the paper isn’t actually due until Nov. 29th…..

Damn! Grr! Ack!

What were you doing in 1973, internet? How did you feel about Roe v. Wade? How did your community react to the ruling? Any personal experience, or that of a friend, that relates to the nature of Roe? How about Title X and the Second Wave in general? Did these movements hold your interest? COME ON, INTERNET! Help me out here!