Married Conversations: Benefit of the Doubt

The following conversation occurred between  WH and I on Friday night. It would appear I hurt my image with him last week:

Me:   Man, I so do not want to go to the doctor. Not looking forward to this.

WH:   What’s your deal with going to the doctor?

Me:   You saw my family history part of the form, right? I’m screwed. They are going to poke and prod me to no end.

WH:  Should I start stickin’ stuff up your butt now, so you’re prepared?

Me:   No. No! NO! I hadn’t even thought of that. I don’t think I’m quite that screwed. Besides, it’s not like no one has ever stuck their finger up my butt before. I don’t need to be broken in, thanks.

WH:   (at high volume) WHO STUCK THEIR FINGER UP YOUR BUTT?! I’VE NEVER STUCK MY FINGER UP YOUR BUTT, SO WHO DID?!”

Me:   Honey, honey- the doctor. Just doctors. Once or twice. ~laughing~ No one else has stuck anything in my butt, I swear.

This is what you get when you tell old stories. You lose the benefit of the doubt. 😉

11 Responses

  1. LMAO! Too funny!

  2. He totally thinks you are a butt whore now!

  3. HA!

    Also, going to the doctor does seem a little bit scarier as you get older because of the prospect of… that.

  4. HAHAHAHAHAAAA!!!!!!!!

    “Should I start sticking up stuff in your butt now?” that sounds JUST like my hubby. Must be a man thang.

  5. OMG!!! LMAO!!!!!!!!!!! That’s hilarious!!!! Pooooooor WH.

  6. What a dedicated husband.

    The only fingers that have seen my inner a-hole were a doctor’s as well. And, when he pulled his gloved digits out, poo plopped out.

    “Happens all the time,” he said.

    What a dedicated doctor.

  7. NOTHING? EVER?

    live a little you crazy kids!

    hahahahaha

  8. I was just kidding about the bein prepared thing, a way that I harass she that must be obeyed. I did totally freak when she responded about not needing help, as it wasn’t the first time.
    I mean what the hell?

  9. OMG…first time I read your blog! Loved it! I think I am going to go back and read some older posts:)) Looking forward to more.

  10. LMAO! This is so funny!

  11. ROFL! WH is friggin adorable!

Leave a Reply

