Wishes

My Mom was asking me if there was anything I needed. There isn’t really anything I need, and that’s what I told her. She argued with me, and I explained that there are some things I want, that would help me out, yes. Need, no, want, of course. Then she said this:

“I really wish there was some place, online, that you could make a “wish list”, and I could go in there and pick something out when I had the extra cash.”

BWAHAHAHAHAHA! I asked her if she wanted me to set up an Amazon wish list. She did. So I did. This morning, I came into work and pulled the list up to see if I had added something yesterday- I couldn’t remember. I had added it, but I also noticed that a book I really wanted was no longer on my list. Thinking I had lost my mind, because I thought it was the first thing I added, I looked at the list filters to see if my settings were messed up. Nope, the only filter was “unpurchased”. Wait, what?

Apparently, the hot minute my Mom got the email notification about my wish list, she whipped out her debit card and bought me the book. I’m too excited- it’s a book about learning to live alone, and it was written by a widow, so no bitterness or divorce crap, just “How to Move to the Middle of the Bed”. Exactly.

Needless to say, I’m now loading that list the hell up. If Mama wants to flex her debit card muscles on my behalf? Let’s not have her running out of ideas!

10 Responses

  1. Awww what a sweet mommy.

    And I totally don’t know what I would do without my amazon list. My only problem is that for every one thing I (or someone else) buys I add about 5 more things lol!

    she can be the sweetest thing on earth when she’s inclined. it runs in the family…

  2. Ha! I just added something to my Amazon list before I came and read this post!

    In your case it is “How to move to the middle of the bed only to end up on the floor once all the critters pile in and stretch out!”

    Yay for Wishlists!

    i don’t end up on the floor, i end up waking up with cats on my chest or butt, depending on what position i’m sleeping in. πŸ˜‰

  3. you should probably email me the link to that list too πŸ™‚ i’m not promising a present the hot minute i get the link, but you know… surprises can be fun πŸ™‚

    i emailed it to you, but no pressure, lady. NONE.

  4. That is so sweet! I’m so glad your mom is talking good care of you…

  5. Ooooo… that’s actually a great idea for Christmas. Or for menfolk who may be inclined to forgetting birthdays and anniversaries… Just email them the link a couple weeks before! ❀

  6. I am going to do this. My mom’s going to all, “What the hell is this wishlist thing, and why does Jill think I’m interested in buying her stuff?” But maybe then she’ll feel guilty, and think she maybe forgot some big event in my life, and buy me something anyway. That would be awesome.

  7. mom win, totally.

  8. if she runs out, you can always send her mine πŸ˜‰

  9. That is fantastically sweet! I hope you enjoy the book!

  10. Excellent! If she’s willing to pay, you might as well take her up on that.

Leave a Reply

