Alone

With all of my peeps at the beach, and the ex out of the house for the weekend, I’ve got a lot of alone time. I was running on a major deficit of alone time, so this is mostly a good thing. I notice the silence, the lack of drinking, dancing, laughing, and causing trouble, and it is just a little sad. Mostly, though, I’m thinking, dreaming, napping and planning. Soaking it up.

This is the calm before the storm, anyway, because school will be starting soon, and I will again be too busy to breathe or think.  I’m going a second round with Biology, if someone forgot to pay their tuition, and I’m also taking Intermediate Accounting (read: fourth ring of hell). I’m excited, though, to start classes again, and I think the Accounting class is on campus. Which is a double edged sword, but it will be good for me to be out and about.

This weekend? It’s lots of lists and reading, watching old movies, taking long, hot baths, and trying to figure out what my life will look like when the dust settles. When the lush green of summer fades to stunning fall color, and I am again the Queen of my castle.

5 Responses

  1. Long, hot, FRAGRANT baths?

    For all of the suckitude that comes with Mr. POSSLQ having on-call weekend, when he’s out on a call, I hustle around like my ass is on fire getting things done. It’s very good for productivity.

    Enjoy your quietude. It’s all too fleeting.

  2. I hope you enjoy your weekend of silence…you probably need it. I hope you get plenty of time to just think and be and enjoy. Sending you peaceful thoughts. xoxo

  3. i want some alone time. i need to sing LOUD right now.

    sigh.

  4. I would kill for a weekend like that. It’s going to be at least a month, unfortunately. Sigh.

  5. I’m with LiLu, I am very jealous of your weekend. And, I am very jealous of your going back to school excitement. I miss college.

Leave a Reply

