Cat on a Wire

Things have just gotten completely insane. It’s as if my week off has served only to make room for everything else in my life to catch fire at my feet. Yesterday was one of the craziest days I’ve had in quite awhile, with the only respite from constant crisis and madness was a visit from a sweet friend yesterday afternoon, and a few conversations MH and I could fit in between all the craziness.

I’ll be offline most of the day today, making phone calls and doing some bookkeeping work that has to be done, and should have really been done yesterday. Or last week, if we’re being really honest.

Speaking of really honest. I put that donate button on the sidebar, and though I discussed it with Twitter, I’ve yet to really address it here. There was a point in time that this was suggested to me, and I thought about it seriously, but couldn’t seem to justify asking you for your hard earned money. I didn’t feel at the time that it was right for me to receive your help/goodwill/shoe money above and beyond anyone else. I still do feel that way, to some extent, but necessity is the mother of invention. Our situation has just gotten to the point that if you feel the need to share your hard earned income with me? I can’t turn it down. It’s not going to buy cute shoes or sweet makeup that I babble about on Twitter in the afternoons. The money that lands in that account at this point will be used to help make those ever elusive ends meet.

So. Do it if you want to. Don’t do it if you don’t want to. After all, that’s not why I’m here- to increase my income- I’m here because I love blogging, and because I love you. Truly. If there ever was a time, though, that you thought about clicking that button and sending something my way? Now would probably be the most helpful time possible.

I would love to put all my cards on the table and give you lovelies details here, but there comes a point where private business is better left unpublished. This is that point.

Meanwhile, I’m going to go get some things taken care of that I have some control over, so that I can leave here in a few days with a clear head and a positive checking account balance.

7 Responses

  1. I wish I had some to give, but I send you good energy and wishes for prosperity. You’ve had such a hard year. Surely this next half will get better for you. It just HAS to. If I do have any extra, it will be coming your way, even if it’s a tiny amount.

  2. Things are in motion, VBC. I know that patience is something very hard to have right now, but know that things are moving.

    If there is anything I can do, let me know. Otherwise, know that I am thinking very strong positive thoughts for you.

  3. Keep your chin up, my dear. Things may seem grim, as they probably are, but things will get better, they always do.

    I could tell you stories about my adult life that would probably make you wonder how I am still around and able to cope with life. But, that is life and we have to play the hand we are dealt.

    I wish you and MH the best, and if you guys need anyone to talk to, or help with anything, I want you both to know that I am available.

    Keep Smiling 🙂

  4. yup… that’s really becoming one of my trademark comment frases latelly… but WTH… I know the feeling… 😦
    Wish things start going better for ya! well… for as all!!
    Hugs

  5. I’m sorry– I only donate money to the widows of dead cops. Company policy. And, yeah, it’s a weird one but, then again, so am I.

    We’re all rooting for you, though. Pom-poms & all.

  6. I hear you, darlin- times are TOUGH. I’ve had to cut back on so much myself. I don’t blame you at all. 🙂

  7. Hang in there, chica. This year has no rhyme or reason, it’s certainly been crazy all around. But it will get better. I promise (from experience). Just keep talking (blogging) and putting your truth out there. You are not in this alone.

Leave a Reply

