Blah, Monday, Blah

It’s Monday. The day I come into work after two days off and beat back my emails, sort paperwork, and get organized for the week. Same thing. Every week. Shampoo, rinse, repeat.

I need a break. I’m getting one, too- I have all of next week off. Half of it I’m spending at home, the other half I’m spending in Atlanta, catching up with old friends and being there for my sister when they place her boyfriend’s urn in the cemetery.

That’s next week, though, which means I have to get through this whole week before then. It also means that I should be busy, because I should be doing a ton of stuff to get ready to be out of the office all next week. I just can’t seem to get there, though, and sitting here at 1130am on Monday? 5pm on Friday? Seems way, way too far away.

Of course, it would pass quicker if I wasn’t so slack.

Would someone send me some motivation, please?

8 Responses

  1. Hey!

    Get the lead out!

    Pull your finger out!

    Get on the hump!

    Get a move on!

    Get with the program!

    Quit dilly-dallying!

    Quit farting around!

    TEN-HUUUUT!!!!!!!!

  2. The more you do, the faster time goes by and the faster the weekend will be here. If you keeps putting it all off time will draaaaaaag by.

  3. Make a to do list and put the very, very easy things at the top. Once you start checking them off, it’ll get easier… Good luck love!

  4. Very good motivation, ya’ll. Thanks. πŸ™‚

  5. I’m not sure if you’re one to take “pride in work” in the case of it being soul-sucking, but think of it this way:

    The more you get done this week, the more incentive you have to look back at the end of a hard week, realize you are an utter BADASS, and then very deserving of a drink.

  6. Only a few more days, Cat. You can do it!…You can do it…all…night…long! Wait…huh?…oh, sorry, wrong motivational speech…lol. πŸ˜‰

    Hope you have a relaxing vacation!

  7. If I had any motivation at all…even just a dabble…I’d send some your way. But unfortunately, I’m stuck where you are. 😦

  8. Whenever I don’t feel motivated, but must do stuff I set an alarm for like 15 – 20 min. and I think…I only have to do this for this amount of time. It sometimes helps me to get the ball rolling…Good luck this week. Hey by now it’s Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

