Sunday Salad

To satisfy what is surely your burning, unending curiosity about what I decided to do last night, I will tell you. I went to the drugstore and purchased my mags and polish, and stopped very, very short of dying my hair red again. Picked up my Taco Bell on the way home, and ate while I watched Casablanca. Which is a great way to cry, if you need to.

This morning, I met a dear friend for breakfast, and we had our usual epic conversation- about everything and anything. I gave him the blog address, for several different reasons, and when I told him about my little secret, it occurred to me…

I need to join the blogging community in Asheville, and I need to work on developing one out in Waynesville. It would be so great to spend some time in real life with people who share my passion for blogging and writing, and to meet new people. It also means that I will be more driven to write quality posts and improve my writing, and that makes me happy.

After breakfast, I headed home and opened all the doors and windows. As the fresh air flooded the house, I chased the funk out, vacuuming and mopping and getting ready for the return of WH. The novelty of single life has well worn off, and I cannot wait to have my man in my bed and my daily life again. It was nice to miss him, it will be nicer to reunite.

Adicus and I took lots of fetch breaks to enjoy the warm afternoon sunshine, and then I took him for a drive to run a few small errands. Now I’m working on a new recipe for creamy chicken soup, since I finally posted my fudge and guacamole recipes over at 2HotDishes (link to the left!).

Now I’m off, to finish up my chores and prepare for another busy week. How was your Sunday? šŸ™‚

4 Responses

  1. I’m sure a lot of people ask you this– but does “Adicus” have anything to do with Atticus, from “To Kill a Mockingbird.” Is it that name, just purposefully spelled all cool-like, like “Janet” being spelled “Jan’et” and pronounced “Juh-nay?”

  2. It’s tricky finding and starting up blogging communities, but I’d love to see a greater one in NC.

    I think your Saturday night sounded lovely! I need to re-watch Casablanca because I love that movie.

  3. would you believe i’ve never seen casablanca? nope. never.

    but watching it with a big taco bell chalupa in hand sounds PERFECT. i’ll have to find a copy and a taco bell.

  4. I haven’t seen Casablanca either – guess I should huh? šŸ™‚

    My Saturday night was not what I expected but it wasn’t bad either.

Leave a Reply

