Focus, or the marked lack thereof…….

Internet, I’m on thin ice. Work is all taxing right now. (ha! miserable Finance pun!) School is ramping up with a vengeance. Then there’s the house, and all the laundry and dishes and furry creatures and their furry  mess within it. I want to work out regularly, I want to be more organized and less of a firefighter. However………..

My concentration is for shit right now. I just can’t focus on things long enough to completely resolve them. I do the very bare mimimum and move on to the next fire. I’m not sure what will fix this. I’m spending a lot of time and energy on drama and crap that isn’t as important to me as the big five.  The big five, in case you were curious: my marriage, my education, my career, my blog (oh, yes, interwebz, you’re important!) and my house.

So how to regain my focus? I’ve tried kicking my own ass, but truth told, I’m not that flexible, and it just makes it even worse. I’m getting as much sleep as I can, I’m trying to eat regularly and eating decent things. Can’t blame a lack of down time or alone time. So what gives?

What do you do to, um, refocus your focus?

7 Responses

  1. I know EXACTLY how you feel…
    My focus is all over the place lately… 😦
    when you find out can you PLEASE help me out here??? 🙂

    xxx

  2. I’m horrendous at focusing. I’m of no help with that.

  3. I wish I knew – my focus has been out of focus for about a year now.

  4. I have no motivation at all in the winter, so I kind of just give up trying this time of the year.

  5. I have the same problem. It happens to me every year around this time.
    I just try to exercise everyday to keep my energy level up (except when Wii Fit kicks my butt) and try to focus on one motivation per day.
    Doesn’t always work but I try.

  6. My answer would lots and lots and LOTS of coffee, but I don’t know if that’s the right antidote for you.

    Truth be told, I have a lot of trouble focusing too- darn internet/Facebook/Google Reader

  7. I’d say exercise, but I haven’t been able to make myself FOCUS enough to do it lately…

    The Big Five, I like that, though. Sort of keeps your goals in line.

Leave a Reply

