Crabapples

I’m sure it’s probably the weather (bitterly cold), and the post holiday blues, but there’s a pandemic of crabbiness abound. Myself included, though I seem to be somewhat less stricken than others. Also? There’s been a resurgance of ghosts from the past. Bitchy, hellcat ghosts. Two of my former direct reports and biggest headaches, to be exact. One if only by proxy.

Having been here since a quarter to six this morning, I realized about, oh, 8:15 am that today was a closed door day for me.  Unfortunately, WH’s crabbiness cannot be ignored so easily, and he’s been the biggest crabapple of all.

I know that I’m crabby because I have a lot to do, and not a lot of time, and even less energy. I attribute this to the extra energy my body has to use in this weather just to maintain a reasonable temperature. Fact: if I were any closer to cold-blooded, I would technically be a reptile. Literally, if I’m not sitting on a hot rock, I’m cold.

Whatever it is; the weather, the moon, the fact that our next three day weekend is Memorial Day, I hope the mood around here improves, and soon. Otherwise? I’m just going to have to show these peeps who the Queen Crabapple really is……..

4 Responses

  1. If I had to be anywhere/be awake at 5:45 AM, I would be mighty crabby too, so don’t feel bad!

  2. I feel your pain. Winter must end right now.

  3. Crabby Girls Rule!

  4. Fact: if I were any closer to cold-blooded, I would technically be a reptile. Literally, if I’m not sitting on a hot rock, I’m cold.

    Me too. In my old office, I had a space heater under my desk… just switched jobs, and that seems to not be kosher. I haven’t had the cajones to ask yet.

Leave a Reply

