Snow Rose

I knew when we were driving home last night, and the faintest flurries had started, flurrettes, I called them, that we were going to get some decent snow. Sure enough, it snowed all night long, and is still snowing now. The ground is still too warm to hold it, but if it weren’t, I would be writing this from the comfort of my couch, as there would be no going anywhere today.

But it’s still Rocktober, and the ground is still warm, and I just had to leave 30 minutes early today to make sure that I had time to crawl down I-40 at 50 miles an hour and slower on the overpasses…..

I have a week’s respite from visitors, new bosses, and software conversions. Unfortunately, I need this week to get caught up on all the stuff I did before anyone knew who we were. All of this should be wrapped up and settled (mostly) by the week of my birthday. Next week is going to be utterly insane, as the new software goes live on the 3rd, and everyone and their uncle will be here, and I will be closing two sets of books in two different systems, all in the same three days I had last month to just close my own.

With life being so crazy lately, you have to take your zen where you can get it. In my case, there was a little “moment” for the snatching outside my therapist’s office this morning:

I just loved the juxtaposition of the snow and the rose in bloom. Hope you enjoy.

5 Responses

  1. Beautiful Pictures!

  2. Ugh, how I loathe snow.

  3. Hello, new desktop wallpaper!

  4. That photo almost seems to be too good to be true. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

