More Facinating Information About Me

Jamie did this, and I liked it, so I’m doing it too. Also, I know you are dying of curiosity. All fifteen of you.

A. Attached or single? Married. The mother of all attachments.

B. Best friend? One? Not fair.

C. Cake or pie? Pie. With ice cream.

D. Day of choice? Tie between Fridays and Sundays. Fridays have all that hopeful anticipation of the weekend. And jeans. Sundays are always nice, lazy days. Like today.

E. Essential item? My car. I go absolutely ape-shit if I don’t have my own car at my disposal. The reasoning behind this is a post unto itself.

F. Favorite color? Hmm. I have always loved purple. Royal purple. Interesting. But also? I love green. All shades, except neon. My favorite color to wear, though, I think, is red.

G. Gummy bears or worms? Only the whites and reds of either. Maybe the oranges and yellows if I am very desperate. Never the green ones.

H. Hometown? What is this? An inquisition? I was born in Waterford, Michigan. I went to high school in Fayetteville, Georgia. I live on the rural outskirts of Asheville, North Carolina. They could all be considered my hometowns for different reasons. They’ll bury me here, though, so if I have to choose………

I. Favorite indulgence? A great sweater. In red, purple and green. Pedicures. Hot chocolate with whole milk. Drinking. Cuddling with Adicus. Pens. Pedicures. Do I have to pick?

J. January or July? Neither. In January, I’m bitching about everything being cold, wet and dead. In July, I’m dreading the August heat. Am impossible to please.

K. Kids? Someday. After I get my degree. When I can afford the diapers. Maybe have some more growing up to do first.

L. Life isn’t complete without? Wildflowers, snow, vodka, fall color, friends, great memories, photos.

M. Marriage date? April 8th, 2000. In an old Civilian Conservation Corp shelter in a state park in Northwest Georgia. On the coldest freakin’ day of the month.

N. Number of brothers and sisters? One sister. Six years younger. The apple of my eye and sometimes, the bane of my existence. Currently, it appears she’s not speaking to me.

O. Oranges or apples? Caramel apples.

P. Phobias? See: barf, bees.

Q. Quotes?

A mature person is one who does not think only in absolutes, who is able to be objective even when deeply stirred emotionally, who has learned that there is both good and bad in all people and all things, and who walks humbly and deals charitably with the circumstances of life, knowing that in this world no one is all-knowing and therefore all of us need both love and charity. -Eleanor Roosevelt

A woman is like a teabag— only in hot water do you realize how strong she is. -Eleanor Roosevelt

“Our biggest fear is not that we are inadequate; our biggest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves: ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented and fabulous. Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your ‘playing small’ doesn’t serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just within some of us – it is within everyone! And as we let our own light shine, we consciously give to other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”- Marianne Williamson

R. Reasons to smile? Hot, strong coffee. Plants. Critters. Photos, old and new. People.

S. Season of choice? Fall, hands down. Sweater weather. Leaf change. Crisp air. Cold nights. Warm afternoons. Halloween. My birthday. Thanksgiving. Transition. Fall makes me poetic. I’ll stop now.

T. Tag 5 people. Nope. If you want it, steal it like I did.

U. Unknown fact about me? My enormously high rate of self-disclosure makes this very difficult.

V. Vegetable? Broccoli.

W. Worst habit? Running my mouth, throwing temper tantrums, and pushing my luck.

X. X-ray or ultrasound? I have actually had both, thought the details of the ultrasound are not fit to publish. I prefer x-rays.

Y. Your favorite food? pig: ham, bacon, pork, and to a lesser extent, sausage. rare steak. expensive dark chocolate. fruit.

Z. Zodiac sign? Scorpio. WIth Gemini rising and the moon in Virgo. Mercury and Venus in Sagittarius. Mars in Leo. If you believe that sort of thing. My Mom does.

One Response

  1. Awesome! I didn’t know you got married at a state park. So did I!

Leave a Reply

