Pay It Forward

Well, internet, you would think that with all of these Pay It Forward chains running rampant around the blogosphere that I would have thought of some great prizes by now. Unfortunately, all of my creative juices have been sapped. I have prize block. Buying something seems like the easy way out, but what do I have to offer? My excel templates for grocery lists, garden plans and household budgeting? A heartfelt smart-assed remark? I could knit you something, internet, if you have two years to wait for it. Plants don’t ship well. Semi-Charmed Wife did a blog review for me, and I’d love to offer that as a prize, but I don’t know that I get enough traffic to make it a worthwhile reward.

What’s a blogger to do? Maybe turn a Pay it Forward post into a contest for prize ideas?! Yes, that’s a great solution!

Leave me a comment with your best prize ideas, and I will have an objective third party pick the three best suggestions. Those three lucky people will get to choose from those three prizes. Of course, the catch is that you have to pay it forward, which sounds easier than it is. šŸ˜‰

Ready, set, go! I’ll accept entries until midnight tonight.

4 Responses

  1. My prize idea: Something stolen from your office. I don’t know why that would be such a fun idea, but I snicker at it.

    (First! lol I’m a dork)

  2. Ooo I hope it’s a red stapler!

    My idea is a little hometown package. I love receiving packages from people with goodies from the town they live in like postcards, key chains, some type of sports memorabilia, etc.

  3. I would totally give you a great idea but …I just had it today and I think I’m going to use it on next month’s contest. Sorry, but I’ll let you know because I think you’ll dig it and it totally goes with the Pay it Forward theme.

    SO..sorry for being selfish.

    Here is an idea though, I just won a contest about Happy Things sponsored by Kspin. She sent me a package of some of her favorite things, things she thought I wouldl like.

    So if it were me.. I would maybe send a mix cd of my fav songs, a little dove chocolate and my favorite book.

    My sister and I have kicked around the idea taking a picture of our bookshelf and letting a reader choose any book they want. You could use that one too.

    Good luck!

  4. A mix CD is a great idea! I’m always looking to expand my musical horizons but don’t know what to try.

    Sorry I can’t come up with any great ideas – hey I’d love your cleaning services for a few weeks – I’d even pay and pay well! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

