Top of the Mornin’ to You!

Good morning and Happy St. Patrick’s Day, internet! I’m in a great mood this morning- WH called at 5am, and I got out of bed about 530am, and I worked out, and I did some laundry, and I got to work FIVE MINUTES EARLY. Let’s hope it’s not just the luck of the Irish, and that I can keep this up. I have a feeling I’ll be plenty tired tonight, seeing as how I didn’t go to bed last night until 11:15pm, so I’ve got a good start.

I wish I could go to the Irish pub tonight with B and her awesome husband, but tonight is stick-a-pen-in-your-eye a school night. Seeing as how I’ve missed the last three classes, I have to behave myself and go to school tonight. Mental note- remember that your teacher thinks you were on a “business trip”, not snarfing brie and vodka and oysters in New Orleans.

Ya’ll, can I just say that 530am is so early that even Badass won’t go out to pee? I tried to let him out when I got out of bed, and he was all like “Mom, I don’t have to pee. It’s cold and dark out there. I can has morning chest scritch, please?” That’s damn early.

3 Responses

  1. hey- maybe your teacher will be awesome and cancel class due to the holiday šŸ™‚

  2. Nice job on getting up early! I slept in until 6:30 this morning, but I’m going to try for 5:30 tomorrow. One day at a time, right?

  3. Happy Monday to you!!

Leave a Reply

