Winter Weekend

Grr. The low tonight is the high tomorrow, and they’re forecasting snow. TIRED. OF. WINTER. I’m spending the weekend getting ready for New Orleans and cleaning up the house, but I really wanted a nice sunny weekend, where I could throw the windows open and do some spring cleaning. No such luck. I’m so disheartened, I don’t even know if I will be able to bring myself to organize my potting bench in the basement. The plan was to clean this weekend, and repot all of my house and office plants next weekend. I literally can’t do my spring cleaning in this weather, because a major part of spring cleaning is cleaning out the window sills, and if you can’t open the window, you can’t clean the whole thing, and you can’t open the window if it’s freezing and snowing outside. If I weren’t getting ready to head for 70 degree days and 40 degree nights, I’d be banging my head against the wall.

TIRED. OF. WINTER. NO. MORE. SNOW. NO LIKEY COLD. WANT SPRING. WANT WARM AND SUNNY. NEED LIME GREEN OF SPRING. AND WILDFLOWERS. NOW.

I am so entirely bummed.

3 Responses

  1. I understand! It was 50 here yesterday and today it’s going to snow. 😦

    But spring is coming – soon I hope.

  2. I’m so tired of winter too!! This girl needs some sunshine or she’s going to LOSE HER EFFING MIND!!!

  3. I’m so so so tired of winter too! I just want spring to freakin get here!

Leave a Reply

