Love is in the Air

Oh, internet. Today is a day for expressing love and affection. No, it’s not the only day, or even the most important day, but Valentine’s Day is nonetheless a day for spreading the warm fuzzies. I am about to overdose on warm fuzzies, if such a thing is even possible. Again, I have yet another stark reminder of how much I am loved and how lucky I am to have such incredible people in my life. In chronological order:

R. surprised me with a beautiful blooming houseplant, complete with a sinful goody bag- containing, among other things, dark chocolate covered Oreos. The best part, though, was the card. She’s lucky to have me? I think she got that backwards? She loves me so much? Again, possibly backwards?

B. and her husband spoiled me rotten. It’s damn near embarrassing, except I love them so much that it kind of makes it okay. I now have a beautiful green garden bucket, gloves and a trowel, to assist me in planting the gladiola bulbs, also a gift from them. Oh, did you think I was done? Nope- they also got me a dozen Velvet Sin dark chocolate truffles. Heavenly.

Are you holding your breath? Are you shifting in your chair a little? Wondering if WH will appear on this list somewhere? Hoping?

There it is, folks. The card says “For a wonderful woman who deserves more than she gets. I love you.”

God, do I love that man. He’s off until Sunday night, and he’ll start his normal Sunday through Wednesday schedule that leaves the weekends free for me, and Thursdays and Fridays free for him. I’ll be giving him a card with a homemade coupon book tonight, and after this afternoon’s delivery, I’m thinking about adding a few more coupons to the back of the book…………..

We had a wonderful morning this morning, but I never expected this. Internet, my husband is back. Can you see him sitting on his pedestal, like a bird on a perch? Sometimes Valentine’s Day isn’t about being in love. Sometimes it’s about falling in love all over again.

5 Responses

  1. Awww – so glad it was a good day for you! I’m still hoping for hubby to pull it out when I get home tonight. So far my v-day is pretty sucky. The “funny” card I got says something about a redneck whirlpool and inside is a toothless guy farting in a bathtub. Can you tell I was not amused?

  2. Happy Valentine’s Day πŸ™‚

  3. So hoping the day only got better as you went home! πŸ™‚

  4. well i’m glad he didn’t disappoint

  5. yay! I’m really glad he did so well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

