What I Hate

I hate it when people take advantage of someone’s friendliness, of their good heart and good nature.

I hate it when people act like they like you to further a personal agenda that doesn’t even involve you.

I hate it when people manipulate and lie and do end-runs around things instead of being open and appropriate about their needs.

I hate it when I really care for someone and I find out that I’m just a big fuckin’ joke to them.

I hate it when people use information that they came into as a result of their big manipulations and schemes to hurt someone they couldn’t care less about.

I hate it when people get creepy.

I hate it when I’m wrong about someone.

I really, really hate it when I feel like I’ve been made a fool of, or at least came close to it.

I hate it when stupid fuckers ignite the stupid girl in me- the dangerous, lonely, vulnerable girl in me.

I hate it that I haven’t learned to put a fucking lid on that.

I hate it that I actually care about how this piece of shit feels right about now, since they’ve been discovered and dressed down by Alpha Musketeer.

I hate that a part of me is deeply disappointed that there wasn’t any genuine interest in me.

I hate that a part of me wants to compete with a friend when there is no competition, or any reason for any competition, or any healthy outcome of any kind of involvement, period.

I even hate the part of myself that thinks about any of this, rather than brushing it off as some ancillary bullshit to be washed off my hands.

I hate that things in my life got bad enough in my life and my head and heart that I care this much about any of it, to hate any of this in the first place.

Most of all, I hate shitty, creepy, asshole men.

6 Responses

  1. I’m right there with you – ON ALL ACCOUNTS.

    Fuckin’ eh.

  2. Eff them all. I hate asshole men (and they way they always make me feel about MYSELF)

    ugh.

  3. UGH! That sounds awful. Sounds like some heavy shit went down. So sorry VBC. Sending good thoughts your way.

  4. Oh wow – sounds like a really bad day! 😦 What on earth happened? You have my email if you want to chat. But I hate creepy men too!

  5. That sounds super crappy. I hope everything is OK. I hope you feel better soon.

  6. People are generally crap. Fact. You get the odd good one, but they are simply the exception that proves the rule.

Leave a Reply

