Back to Our Regularly Scheduled Programming

Hey, there, internet. Long time, no see. What’s been going on?

Work has slowed down, finally. School is over, finally. WH has gone back into the field to make me some money (finally?). All the extra stress means I ended up with a head cold, which has since migrated into my chest.

So, now I have nothing to do and no husband. I’m so excited! Really, though, I am. I am going to clean my house to within an inch of it’s life. I am going to organize every nook and cranny.

Also, I am going to learn an awful lot about wood stoves. I have to keep the fire running without WH for ten days. He got the foundation of the house good and heated up for me, and he’s given me untold lessons on building the fire up, using the coal bed to start a fire that’s gone out, and starting over from scratch.

He seemed okay about going back. He even seemed okay when he called this afternoon for our last goodbye, and informed me that he is in a girl’s group this week. WH can barely handle me, and he’s about to have almost a dozen screwed up teenage girls lookin’ at him. Let’s all take a moment to send WH a little telepathic strength.

Yeah, so obviously something screwy is going on at work, and obviously I can’t really talk about it. I will when I can, though, I promise.

I took two Benadryl so I could stop sneezing and snarking snot all over everyone, and now I’m stoned off my rocker. That Benadryl is some heavy stuff, let me tell you.

Meghan- emailing you all over the place. Frustrated. Don’t know what the problem is. Not desperate enough to put my phone number on the interweb, but close!
Christmas is still rather canceled at my house. ‘Tis another post entirely. Coming soon.

3 Responses

  1. Sending WH TONS of telepathic strength.

    Also, strength to you too. For dealing with the stoves!

  2. Good luck with the stoves. Pardon the lack of feminism, but that sounds like a boy’s job to me!

  3. Ugh!!!! I hate dealing with wood stoves.
    Just sayin
    I hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

