Regroup

I’m still trying to work up the nerve to ask for next week off. I feel better than I did yesterday, so it will come down to whether my discomfort in asking my boss is greater than my need for a break.

The three day weekend will be a nice break, and I think it might be enough. Hopefully, when my scheduled vacation comes around, my life will be a little more settled and the fall color will be in, and I’ll be glad I waited.

My first order of business this morning was to call a landscaper. Andrew was very nice- he’s coming to the house tomorrow to take a look at the yard and tell me what he’d charge to whip it into shape. Rumor has it that my mower is getting fixed this weekend, too.

I’m making some exciting plans for the three day weekend. Plans that involve me, myself, and I. I’m going to try and lay some groundwork for some changes. Big changes, small changes, and everything in between. That’s all I’m really willing to say about it.   ;)

Thanks to everyone who has checked on me, left me sweet comments, and taken the time to send an email. Ya’ll are something else, and I mean that in the best way.

10 Responses

  1. Enjoy your three day weekend! :) Hope that the rest is just what you need!

  2. Glad to hear you are feeling a little more ‘up’. Hope you have a truly wonderful 3 day weekend! Hang in there girl. I imagine you are stronger than you think!

  3. Nice to see a positive post. Let’s us know that you are feeling better, even if it is just a little bit. Enjoy your three day weekend. If you want to hang, drop us a line. Keep smiling :)

  4. I’m glad you’re feeling a bit better. hopefully the 3-day weekend will be enough for you to relax and regroup. I’m hoping the same for me, too.

  5. Enjoy the three day weekend! I hope you come back feeling refreshed!

  6. I understand the need to regroup… that’s why I am off tomorrow (Friday) and on Monday (holiday) and have a ton to do but plan on Saturday being “down time”.

    Have a good weekend… regroup, relax and enjoy.

  7. So good to hear, hon. but make sure you take the time you need! ;-)

  8. I hope your 3-day weekend is completely rejuvenating. And I sincerely hope you do ask for the time off, if for no other reasons than, by asking, you are speaking up for your own needs. The more you do it, the easier it will become, I swear!

  9. I hope your long weekend was all that you wanted it to be. Lots of you time and relaxation!

  10. I hope you had a great three day weekend. I think any time we take a time out for ourselves, it sends the message that we care and value ourselves. And you my frind are quite valuable. ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

