How It Is

I’m not into pity.

I don’t want to wear out my welcome.

I don’t want to overburden anyone.

I don’t want people resenting me.

No one owns me.

I pick my own friends.

There’s nothing wrong with wanting a different perspective.

I won’t accept your help if I’m accruing some sort of debt with you.

The first time you throw what you’ve done for me in my face, will also be the last time.

It’s okay for me to be frustrated, hurt or even angry if you offer to do something for me and disappear off of the face of the planet. When you agree to help and get involved to the point that I’m depending on you for a resolution, you’ve made a commitment to me. I can be disappointed if you don’t fulfill your commitment.

Sometimes I have to withdraw into myself to deal with all of this. I have to retreat into myself to hear and understand my own thoughts and feelings without being muddle by other peoples’.

If I’m mean, crabby, or a pain in the ass right now, I’m sorry. I truly don’t mean to hurt anyone’s feelings.

I can’t and won’t feel very guilty for hurting other people’s feelings with a minor slight. I’m dealing with a lot right now.

I’m doing the best I can, and it’s all that anyone (especially myself) can ask.

That’s just how it is. We can love it or hate it, but at the end of the day, that doesn’t change much.

6 Responses

  1. That really is just “how it is” sometimes. There is no way around it.

  2. amen.

  3. Couldn’t have said it better myself.

  4. Speaking of which… I know I’m behind schedule but “the plan” will get executed.

    I know the formulas work, getting the finishing touches in place and we’ll be good to go.

  5. Rough time or no – people who get their panties in a bunch and their feelings all hurt over the tiniest little thing are just not worth the effort. :)

    Hang in there.

  6. yep, yes and uh-huh. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

